Spread the love

In the tradition of Philip Margolin, Scott Turow, David Baldacci, Lisa Scottoline and Michael Connelly, Gary Corbin’s crime thrillers feature complex, realistic characters, revealing their inner struggles as they strive to achieve their own unique concepts of justice.

Books in Print

In Search of Valor by Gary Corbin

In Search of Valor

An international kidnapping ring took her friend’s daughter. Now they know Val is helping her–and they’ll stop at nothing to eliminate her as a threat.

A Woman of Valor
For Valorie Dawes, #metoo means #fightback.

Rookie policewoman Valorie Dawes has a mission: take men like Richard Harkins, a serial child molester, off the streets of her small hometown of Clayton, CT—for good.


Lying in Judgment

A man serves on the jury trying a man for murder – the murder that he committed.

Lying in Vengeance
Peter hides a horrible secret. Christine knows it, and needs a man killed. The thrilling sequel to Lying in Judgment!


The Mountain Man’s Dog

By adopting a dog,
a humble forester stumbles into the life-threatening world of crooked cops and power-hungry politicians.
The Mountain Man's Bride

The Mountain Man’s Bride

Lehigh’s bride-to-be Stacy is accused of murdering a popular deputy after evidence indicates they may have been having an affair.

The Mountain Man’s Badge

Lehigh’s first official act as sheriff is to arrest his own father-in-law for murder. But some facts in the case just don’t add up.

Write Better Right Now
13 Common mistakes good writers make – and how to fix them.

 

How to find Gary’s books

All of Gary’s novels are available in paperback, hardcover, and all major eBook formats.

You can find his books on Amazon.com, Smashwords, iTunes, Kobo, Barnes & Noble, and a number of other online outlets, as well as in area bookstores.

Signed paperback and hardcover editions can be ordered direct from the author. His writer’s reference, Write Better Right Now: A Dozen Mistakes Good Writers Make-And How to Fix Them, is available exclusively on Kindle.

Short Stories and Creative Nonfiction

Stella’s 90th birthday: An hour of forgetfulness and Cadbury chocolates.

Hospice 101: Learning about dying with dignity from my very-much-still-alive father, battling cancer.

Thirty Flowers: A boy scout falls one flower short of summer camp.

Sadie’s Way: A woman’s epiphany while hiking leads her life down a whole new path.

Articles and Freelance Writing

Published travel articles

Published articles on politics and culture

Articles on beer brewing and appreciation

Plays

An award-winning playwright, Gary has written over a dozen plays, several of which have been produced to great acclaim in the greater Portland area. Click on the images to learn more.

Family Hardware by Gary Corbin at Fertile Ground
Full length plays
Pictured: “Family Hardware,” 2016

Shorts
Pictured: “Papacino’s,” 2015


PS I Love Your Daughter
One-Acts
Pictured: “PS, I Love Your Daughter,” 2010

Mama vs. The Mob
Dinner Theatre
Pictured: “PS, I Love Your Daughter,” 2010