In the tradition of Philip Margolin, Scott Turow, David Baldacci, Lisa Scottoline and Michael Connelly, Gary Corbin’s thrillers feature complex, realistic characters, revealing their inner struggles as they strive to achieve their own unique concepts of justice.

Gary Corbin is a writer, editor, playwright, and actor in Camas, WA, a suburb of Portland, OR. Lying in Judgment, his Amazon.com best-selling legal thriller, was released in early 2016. Lying in Judgment was selected as Bookworks.com “Book of the Week” for July 11-18, 2016 and is one of six novels worldwide featured in the Literary Lightbox “Indie Spotlight” for Autumn/Winter 2016-17. The sequel, Lying in Vengeance, was released September 13, 2017.

Gary’s second novel, The Mountain Man’s Dog, came out in June 2016. Both novels are available in hardcover, paperback, and ebook forms. The second book in The Mountain Man Mysteries, The Mountain Man’s Bride, was released February 9, 2016.  The third book in the series, The Mountain Man’s Badge, is due out in mid-2018.

All of Gary’s novels are available in paperback, hardcover, and eBook formats. You can find his books on Amazon.com as well as Smashwords, iTunes, Kobo, Barnes & Noble, and area bookstores. Signed paperback and hardcover editions can be ordered direct from the author. His writer’s reference, Write Better Right Now: A Dozen Mistakes Good Writers Make-And How to Fix Them, is available exclusively on Kindle.

Books in Print

The Mountain Man's Dog by Gary Corbin The Mountain Man's Badge
The Mountain Man’s Dog
By adopting a dog, a humble forester stumbles into the life-threatening world of crooked cops and power-hungry politicians.
The Mountain Man’s Bride
Lehigh and Stacy fight crooked cops as they are accused of murdering the deputy who once made their lives miserable.
The Mountain Man’s Badge
Lehigh and Stacy fight crooked cops as they are accused of murdering the deputy who once made their lives miserable.

Release date: June 20,2018

Lying in Judgment by Gary Corbin Write Better Right Now by Gary Corbin
Lying in Judgment
A man serves on the jury of a murder trial…
for the crime that he committed.
Lying in Vengeance
He’s a good man with a dark secret.
She knows it, and needs a man killed.

Trapped by a fellow juror’s discovery of his guilt, Peter Robertson is blackmailed to either kill for her – or see his dark secret revealed.

Write Better Right Now
A Dozen Mistakes Good Writers Make,
and How to Fix ThemExclusively on Kindle

Coming Soon

Forthcoming (2019):

The Incident

A rookie policewoman battles to overcome her own tortured past…

but develops an itchy trigger finger against criminals who prey on the young and innocent.

Short fiction and creative non-fiction

Stella’s 90th birthday

An hour of forgetfulness and Cadbury Chocolates.

Hospice 101

Learning about dying with dignity from my very-much-still-alive father.

Thirty Flowers

A boy scout falls one flower short of summer camp.

Sadie’s Way

A woman’s epiphany while hiking leads her life down a whole new path.

Plays

An award-winning playwright, Gary has written over a dozen plays, several of which have been produced to great acclaim in the greater Portland area.

Prefacing-Fertile-Ground-2016

Short Plays, such as
“Prefacing”
(photo by Stephanie Roberts)

Articles and Freelance Writing